Sukhi Felt Ball Rug

I love the story behind my new felt ball rug and wanted to share it with all of you!

2017-04-25-04-36-22-2-e1493484587698.jpg

Sukhi is a company that provides handmadesukhi-logo-website high quality rugs for a lower price.  The price is lower as Sukhi works directly with the individuals that make the rugs.  Sukhi employs individuals that have no formal education but they receive job training and a fair wage.  Here is part of the team from Nepal that made my rug.

team

In Nepali, Sukhi means happy!  And, my new rug does make me happy!  I love the way it feels, the texture it adds to a space, and most importantly where it comes from.  I think about the picture of these pretty ladies every time I look at my rug.

My rug is the Deevyah 90 cm round rug.  It is a mixture of light and dark grey felt balls with a few cream ones scattered throughout.  I’m serious when I say it feels like a cloud!  It’s so incredibly soft and unique.

2017-04-29-12-41-40-1.jpg

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Sukhi offers more than felt ball rugs and I will be looking to them for rugs in the future.

*permission was granted by Sukhi for posting images from their website

Leave a Reply

